Congratulations to our 2018 Annual Meeting Award Winners!

2018 MiSfN Founders Awards Winners

Megan Duffy

Megan F. Duffy, Timothy J. Collier, Kelvin C. Luk, Malú G. Tansey, Katrina L. Paumier, Joseph R. Patterson, D. Luke Fischer, Nicole K. Polinski, Christopher J. Kemp, JianJun Chang, Jacob W. Howe, and Caryl E. Sortwell

Michigan State University,

Presentation Titled: "Synucleinopathy-triggered neuroinflammation in a novel model

of sporadic Parkinson's disease"

Post-Doctoral award

Kelly Bosse

K.E. Bosse, F. Ghoddoussi, A.T. Eapen, L.L. Susick, K. Desai, B.A. Berkowitz, S.A. Perrine and A.C. Conti, John D. Dingell

Wayne State University

Poster Titled: "Calcium/calmodulin-stimulated adenylyl cyclases 1 and 8 regulate reward-related brain activity and ethanol consumption"

Graduate student award

Brittany Kuhn

Kuhn, Brittany; Campus, Paolo, Klumpner, Marin; Flagel, Shelly

University of Michigan

Poster Titled: "The effects of chemogenetic inhibition of prelimbic cortical inputs to the paraventricular nucleus of the thalamus on cue- and cocaine-induced drug-seeking behavior in sign-trackers and goal-trackers"

Andrew Nelson

Andrew D. Nelson, Rene N. Caballero-Florán, Paul M. Jenkins

University of Michigan Medical School

Poster Titled:

"A Loss-of-Function Variant in ANK3 from a Family with Bipolar Disorder Causes Altered Forebrain Circuitry"

Undergraduate student award

Aneesh Hehr

Aneesh Hehr, Hilary A. Marusak, Edward D. Huntley, Christine A. Rabinak

Wayne State University

Poster Titled: "Amygdala-mPFC connectivity is associated with sleep duration in children and adolescents"

Layne Bond

Layne G. Bond, Allison M. Johnson, Paolo Campus, Shelly B. Flagel

University of Michigan

Poster Titled: "Antagonism of orexin 2 receptors in the paraventricular nucleus of the thalamus decreases the incentive motivational value of a reward-cue in sign-trackers"