Congratulations to our 2017 Annual Meeting Award Winners!

2017 MiSFN Founders Award Winner

Hillary Woodworth,

Hillary L. Woodworth, Bethany G. Beekly, Hannah M. Batchelor, Raluca Bugescu, and Gina M. Leinninger Michigan State University

Presentation Titled: "A Central Neurotensin Circuit that Coordinates Weight Loss Behaviors"

Post-Doctoral award

Amanda N. Bolton-Hall

Amanda N. Bolton-Hall, John D. Dingell

Wayne State University

Poster Titled: "Mild Traumatic Brain Injury-Induced Alcohol Use: A Role for Class Iia Histone Deacetylases"

Graduate student award

Cynthia Cooley-Themm

Cynthia Cooley-Themm,

Western Michigan University

Poster Titled: "Neuroprotective Role of Acetylcholine at a Retinal Synapse After Inducing Glaucoma in Long Evans Rats

Wafaa Sweidan

Wayne State University

Poster Titled: "Striatal and Cortical Changes in Huntington's Disease"

Undergraduate student award

Undergraduate: Jackson Scheib

Western Michigan University

Poster Titled: "Effects Of Naris Occlusion On The Olfactory Organ And Olfactory Bulb In The Adult Zebrafish"

Undergraduate: Isabelle Birt

University of Michigan

Poster Titled: "Exploring Differences in Gene Expression and Relative Cell-Type Balance in the Hippocampus of a Selectively Bred Rat Model for internalizing and Externalizing Psychiatric Disorders"